2019 D&I in India Best Practice Awards Judging Panel

Focus Area | Tackling Workplace Inequality
Finalists were invited to meet with a Judging Panel w/c 23 September 2019

To maintain the credibility of the D&I in India Best Practice Awards, we work hard to ensure a robust and objective judging process. This includes the formation of a Judging Panel with representation of the senior members of the Community Business team as well as external stakeholders.  

Each Judging Panel comprised: 

  • 2 representatives from Community Business 

  • at least 1 external expert/ experienced D&I corporate professional

External Judges

All judges listed in alphabetical order by first name


Aarti Shyamsundar
Founder, Psymantics Consulting
Judge: Advancement of Women Award 


Deepa Narasimhan
Head of Diversity & Inclusion, Dell EMC India
Judge: Employee Network Award


Geetha Kannan
Former Managing Director at Anita Borg Institute for Women and Technology, India
Judge: Champion of Change Awards


Madhumitha Venkataraman​
HR Professional
Judge: D&I Pioneering​ Initiative Award


Namrita Jhangiani​
Partner, Egon Zehnder
Judge: D&I Business Leader​ Award


Pallav Patankar​
Director Partnership, ALMATA
Judge: LGBT+ Inclusion​ Award


P Rajasekharan​
Co-founder of V-Shesh
Judge: Disability Inclusion​ Award 


Shehzia Lilani​
Founder & Country Director, Amani Institute India
Judge: Promoting Social Inclusion

Sponsor Judges

All judges listed in alphabetical order by first name


Anjali Rao​
Head of HR, Intel India
Sponsor: D&I Pioneering​ Initiative Award


David Verdier​
CTO & D&I Committee Head, Société Générale
Sponsor: Disability Inclusion​ Award


Mano Mathews​
Senior Vice President and Head of Corporate & Instituitional Services (C&IS), Northern Trust India
Sponsor: Employee Network Award


Raji Arun​
HR Director, AIG
Sponsor: LGBT inclusion​ Award


Sailaja Bhagavatula​
Managing Director at Accenture
Sponsor: Advancement of Women Award

Community Business Judges

All judges listed in alphabetical order by first name


Adrienne Davis
Programme Manager, LGBT+ & Disability, Community Business



Fern Ngai
CEO, Community Business ​


Jiby Joyce
Programme Manager, Community Business ​


Kapila​ Jaykumar
Senior Programme Manager, Community Business India 


Kate Vernon 
Executive Director, Community Business 


Vijaya K Matt
Country Head, Community Business India